Home Page Logo
Organizations Fuel Up To Play 60 Band Music Drama Winter Guard
About Us Administration School Board Agendas
Boys Basketball Cross-Country Football Girls Basketball Golf Volleyball Track Wrestling Power Lifting
Elementary High School Senior 2017
Staff Directory Activity Calendar Community Center Employment Forms Library Planbook WEPC Lunch Program
Community Events

Welcome to our website!

Do we have missing or incomplete information?  Please email us at:

woonsocketmedia@gmail.com or luci.grassel@k12.sd.us.

Monthly News & Calendar

Back to School Night


For:                PK-12 students (new and previously enrolled) and their families can meet the

                        classroom teachers, view their classrooms  & put school supplies away.

When:         Tuesday, August 15th from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Where:         Woonsocket School   

A light supper will be served from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m. in the School’s commons by the Woonsocket Elementary Parents Club. At 6:30 p.m. an orientation meeting will be held for parents of 7th graders in Mr. Larson’s classroom.

Activity Passes and school lunches may be purchased in the school’s commons.

Season Activity Passes are:     Adults - $45.00; Students - $25.00; Family - $85.00

Back to School Updates

Plan Book

Planbook is a feature that allows students and parents to view teacher's lessons online. A Planbook link has been added to the Quick Links. Just click on the link and it will take you directly to the Planbook Website. When you are on the Planbook homepage make sure you click on student view. Then type in the teacher's email and the correct password.


Watch Events From Home or on the Go

Woonsocket's Cube for Home Games                      Sanborn Central's Cube for Home Games

Watch games from your phone, almost any device with internet or stream live to your TV on the Cube


Woonsocket Home Games and Concerts are televised on Santel 104

Sanborn Central Home Games are televised on Santel 107

Non Descrimination

It is the policy of the Board of Education of the Woonsocket School District that no otherwise qualified person will be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any district program or activity on the basis of race, religion, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, age, national origin, or disability.